![]() |
|
|||||||
| Chit Chat Public Talk about any thing you want! This forum is public. |
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Display Modes |
|
#1
|
||||||||||||
|
||||||||||||
|
Email relaying / spam
I've received a report from a client that his email is being bounced by Hotmail.
The IP used (generic to a few hosts here) is 65.57.231.100 and a search via DNSStuff produced the following report - http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/ip4r.ch?ip=65.57.231.100 As you can see it's listed five times............ Is this a possible cause? Are other resellers experiencing similar problems with Hotmail? None of the domains listed are mine........... just curious - anyone?
__________________
Regards to all
Last edited by Garreg : 05-14-2003 at 06:23 PM. |
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
I know about:
XBL Reports CNAME of level3.xbl.selwerd.cx. TXT= NETBLK-DGTLRM-63-208-160-0 They block all of level(3) not much I can do there.. ![]() But there does seem to be some more reds on that list.. I wil see whats going on..
__________________
Brad Pugh http://www.vortechhosting.com ------ Local System/Network Monitor http://nagios.hsphere.cc/ Login:guest Pass:guest XML FEED http://nagios.hsphere.cc/feed.xml ------ My Other Life:
|
|
#3
|
||||||||||||
|
||||||||||||
|
Thanks Brad, I know we've spoken about level(3) months ago and I agree there's not a lot can be done - it seems they list anyone and anything regardless.
Appreciate you taking a look at the 'others'.
__________________
Regards to all
|
|
#4
|
||||
|
||||
|
I just tested hotmail with one an account I have there and it got there in like 30sec or less and its from the 65.57.231.100 mail server
From : "Brad" <brad@vortechhosting.com> To : <rapidcolo@hotmail.com> Subject : test Date : Thu, 15 May 2003 10:10:36 -0400 MIME-Version: 1.0 Received: from mail.hsphere.cc ([65.57.231.100]) by mc8-f32.law1.hotmail.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC(5.0.2195.5600); Thu, 15 May 2003 07:10:50 -0700 Received: (qmail 50753 invoked by uid 399); 15 May 2003 15:20:12 -0000 Received: from unknown (HELO home) (24.73.143.159) by mail.hsphere.cc with SMTP; 15 May 2003 15:20:12 -0000 X-Message-Info: JGTYoYF78jEHjJx36Oi8+Q1OJDRSDidP X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook, Build 11.0.4920 X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2800.1106 Thread-Index: AcMa68F1SDD0Fg46RaqVMpTrmGwlsw== Return-Path: brad@vortechhosting.com Message-ID: <MC8-F32SUJFfu83I77G0012ffdd@mc8-f32.law1.hotmail.com> X-OriginalArrivalTime: 15 May 2003 14:10:50.0835 (UTC) FILETIME=[CA30FA30:01C31AEB]
__________________
Brad Pugh http://www.vortechhosting.com ------ Local System/Network Monitor http://nagios.hsphere.cc/ Login:guest Pass:guest XML FEED http://nagios.hsphere.cc/feed.xml ------ My Other Life:
|
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Question about outsourcing email to fight spam | rheide | Chit Chat Public | 1 | 02-11-2005 02:02 AM |
| spam using my email address | muthukumar | H-Sphere Pre-Sales | 2 | 11-01-2004 11:05 PM |
| I think someone has spoofed my email and is sending spam on a open STMP server | L_P | Chit Chat Public | 7 | 08-20-2003 11:34 PM |