![]() |
|
|||||||
| Chit Chat Public Talk about any thing you want! This forum is public. |
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Display Modes |
|
|
|
#1
|
||||||||||||
|
||||||||||||
|
Mcafee Siteadvisor
A customer told me that mcafee had me listed as a phishing site, so i went over to their site and downloaded the 1mb Siteadvisor browser plug in, and sure enough it blocked my domain.
I just wanted to let you guys know that you as a host might be listed too so it might be worth checking it out.. |
|
#2
|
||||||||||||
|
||||||||||||
|
so what do you do once you know this?
__________________
boot numlock |
|
#3
|
||||||||||||
|
||||||||||||
|
Well i just emailed them and told them to explain it or remove the listing, but i don't expect a response anytime soon. This is what comes up for me:
www.worldbesthostingorsomething.com may try to steal your information. Why were you redirected to this page? We believe this site may be trying to trick you into entering your financial or personal information. This is a serious security threat which could lead to identity theft, financial losses or other dissemination of personal information. |
|
#4
|
||||||||||||
|
||||||||||||
|
I spoke to soon.. they got back to me:
Thank you for your e-mail. On January 26, 2007, the McAfee SiteAdvisor phishing filter experienced a bug that caused it to misfire on safe pages. We apologize for this inconvenience. You can expect the problem to be fixed in the near future. :-) |
|
#5
|
||||||||||||
|
||||||||||||
|
thanks for the info kattouf... this is good to know in case something like this comes up again.
__________________
boot numlock |
|
#6
|
||||||||||||
|
||||||||||||
|
I depend upon SiteAdvisor tagging suspicious sites returned by Google. A bug like that could cost you a lot of money.
__________________
|
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
|
|