![]() |
|
|||||||
| Chit Chat Public Talk about any thing you want! This forum is public. |
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Display Modes |
|
|
|
#1
|
|||||||||||
|
|||||||||||
|
Mail3 server is blocked:
http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?action=ch...216.157.145.23 Many customers doesn't stop calling, reporting they don't get email messages even they are local addresses on the same domain!!!![]() |
|
#2
|
||||||||||||
|
||||||||||||
|
This should be fixed. I opened a ticket yesterday and they took care of it.
__________________
____________________ Matt |
|
#3
|
||||||||||||
|
||||||||||||
|
I have had some long delayed mail. Has there been some queue backups or issues with forward?
__________________
The best part of the internet is... the people. The worst part of the internet is... the people!
|
|
#4
|
||||||||||||
|
||||||||||||
|
The one I am looking at is a form email so I know it is an internal issue. One sent just before another actually arrived many hours later and says it was recieved many hours later from forward. The emails were sent like 2 minutes apart.
__________________
The best part of the internet is... the people. The worst part of the internet is... the people!
|
|
#5
|
|||||||||||
|
|||||||||||
|
This mail server is again blocked!!
Why does this is happening too frequent? I know that you use the forward server, but in the meanwhile several emails are lost or bounced! |
|
#6
|
||||
|
||||
|
unfortunatly there isnt really much that can be done, except open a trouble ticket to report it.
|
|
#7
|
|||||||||||
|
|||||||||||
|
Mail3 Issue as of
Sent: Monday, January 30, 2006 2:39 PM Remote host said: 550-Message rejected because mail3.hsphere.cc [216.157.145.23] is blacklisted 550 at bl.spamcop.net see Blocked - see http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml?216.157.145.23 is there anything that can be done about this? my service domain is on this mail3 server. and now i have several clients complaining they get bounce backs like the above. |
|
#8
|
|||||||||||
|
|||||||||||
|
here is an update of the amount of times this has been blacklisted also:
Query bl.spamcop.net - 216.157.145.23 (Help) (Trace IP) (Senderbase lookup) 216.157.145.23 listed in bl.spamcop.net (127.0.0.2) If there are no reports of ongoing objectionable email from this system it will be delisted automatically in approximately 13 hours. Causes of listing System has sent mail to SpamCop spam traps in the past week (spam traps are secret, no reports or evidence are provided by SpamCop) Additional potential problems (these factors do not directly result in spamcop listing) System administrator has already delisted this system once Because of the above problems, express-delisting is not available Listing History In the past 396.7 days, it has been listed 12 times for a total of 8.2 days Other hosts in this "neighborhood" with spam reports 216.157.145.25 216.157.145.29 |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
|
|