Reseller Hosting, Shared Hosting, Dedicated Hosting by Vortech Inc.

Go Back   Reseller Hosting, Shared Hosting, Dedicated Hosting by Vortech Inc. > >> General Public > Chit Chat Public
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Chit Chat Public Talk about any thing you want! This forum is public.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-22-2007, 10:50 PM
Catalyst-X Catalyst-X is offline
Vortech Inc. Customer
Vortech Inc. Customer
 
Location: Australia
Finding out if mail server is blacklisted?

Is there a website that I can use to check to see if a mailserver is blacklisted in the common databases?

...this or something better.

Thanks
__________________
Geoff Currie
http://www.Catalyst-X.com.au

Have a fantastic day :-)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-23-2007, 08:50 AM
dpyers's Avatar
dpyers dpyers is offline
Vortech Inc. Customer
Vortech Inc. Customer
 
http://www.mxtoolbox.com/blacklists....81ZQodx RzJHQ
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-25-2007, 04:37 PM
Silverbug's Avatar
Silverbug Silverbug is offline
Custom Built Solutions
Vortech Inc. Customer
 
Location: AK, New Zealand
Send a message via ICQ to Silverbug Send a message via MSN to Silverbug Send a message via Skype to Silverbug
Wow thats great, have been looking for something like this. Thanks.
__________________
Paul Foley
Sniper Systems Ltd

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-25-2007, 08:44 PM
Brangwyn Brangwyn is offline
T3CHN0 STUD
Vortech Inc. Customer
 
Location: New Zealand (Wellington)
DNSStuff will do a similar check for you amongst many other things DNS related.

http://www.dnsstuff.com/
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-27-2007, 03:02 AM
Catalyst-X Catalyst-X is offline
Vortech Inc. Customer
Vortech Inc. Customer
 
Location: Australia
Thanks
However it dint list it.
I got the client to send em the bounce message via another account.
It is listed at spamhaus.org XBL database and appears to be the whole server.
69.36.184.120
So how do I get it cleared? Anyone got experience with this?
Can we get unique ip for mail severs?
__________________
Geoff Currie
http://www.Catalyst-X.com.au

Have a fantastic day :-)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-27-2007, 06:03 PM
Brangwyn Brangwyn is offline
T3CHN0 STUD
Vortech Inc. Customer
 
Location: New Zealand (Wellington)
To request a delist follow their instructions

http://cbl.abuseat.org/remove.cgi?ip=69.36.184.120
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Finding good server images for my hosting site? craigdunlop Chit Chat Public 5 08-17-2004 04:29 PM
New Research Finding Brangwyn Chit Chat Public 5 09-17-2003 11:02 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Vortech Inc. ©2005
Page generated in 0.51984 seconds with 16 queries
[Output: 58.98 Kb. compressed to 54.75 Kb. by saving 4.23 Kb. (7.16%)]