Reseller Hosting, Shared Hosting, Dedicated Hosting by Vortech Inc.

Go Back   Reseller Hosting, Shared Hosting, Dedicated Hosting by Vortech Inc. > >> General Public > Chit Chat Public
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Chit Chat Public Talk about any thing you want! This forum is public.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-03-2003, 11:42 PM
Allen Allen is offline
Vortech Inc. Customer
Vortech Inc. Customer
 
Send a message via AIM to Allen
WOW - What in the world is going on?

Hello,

I have not yet completed and opened my hosting site, http://ajlhosting.com

Please check http://lenovo.com.ru

I don't really mind the extra advertising, but I'm not quite ready for "prime time" and the site is incomplete and changing.

Why would anyone do this?

Allen

Last edited by Allen : 07-03-2003 at 11:51 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-04-2003, 01:39 AM
ramjet's Avatar
ramjet ramjet is offline
I'm fine thank you.
Vortech Inc. Customer
 
Location: Waiheke Island, New Zealand
they both resolve to the same ip 216.157.129.156... its not someone else, its you as well!!!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-04-2003, 01:45 AM
gadgetgal99's Avatar
gadgetgal99 gadgetgal99 is offline
Vortech Inc. Customer
Vortech Inc. Customer
 
Location: Vegas
maybwe the russion donain set up an a record to that domain

on a couple lookups i see ns1.ajlhosting but on others it says ns1.hsphere.cc . How long have you been populating? Did you ever jhave it set to ns.hsphere.cc and then change it to ajlhosting.com by any chance.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-04-2003, 10:58 AM
Allen Allen is offline
Vortech Inc. Customer
Vortech Inc. Customer
 
Send a message via AIM to Allen
Hi,

Thanks for the input/responses.

ramjet, I don't understand your comment, as this is the IP assigned by vortech to an account of mine.

gadgetgal99, I believe this IP should have been out there for about thirty days now. Where did you see it listed as ns.hspere.cc? Yes, I did have it set there and then changed it to ns.ajlhosting.com.

I'm just wondering why someone would want to point to "my" IP???

Thanks for any help or thoughts you may have.

Allen
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-04-2003, 02:50 PM
gadgetgal99's Avatar
gadgetgal99 gadgetgal99 is offline
Vortech Inc. Customer
Vortech Inc. Customer
 
Location: Vegas
check out this link

http://www.dnsau.com.ru


click whois, enter lenova.com.ru
you will get all the info on this domain


it seems this place gives out free domain names for .com.ru among other things.

it also says they last updated their records 6/16. Maybe the problem started then. They might have made a typo. especially since only lenovo.com.ru hits your site and not www.lenovo.com.ru.

You might want to email them at the dns@dnsau.com.ru


FYI, I don't remember which places still had hsphere. I think your real problem is your ip was entered for this domain which seems to be for the Oceanic Internet Organization. I'll bet anything they were testing something and that is how the record got entered.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Red Sox Won the World Series nhdonny Chit Chat Public 9 10-31-2004 03:25 PM
The Smartest Man In the World... Vixen Chit Chat Public 0 06-07-2004 01:20 PM
World Pay symetric H-Sphere Pre-Sales 0 07-23-2003 11:11 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Vortech Inc. ©2009
Page generated in 0.32430 seconds with 16 queries
[Output: 55.85 Kb. compressed to 52.20 Kb. by saving 3.65 Kb. (6.54%)]