![]() |
|
|||||||
| Chit Chat Public Talk about any thing you want! This forum is public. |
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Display Modes |
|
#1
|
|||||||||||
|
|||||||||||
|
Hi
Is any one registered domain with http://www.iyd.com/ ???. One of my client discounted the domain with them and registered domain with in similar name. IYD after domain expire, they registered and hosted porn site on that. I do not know whats their intention. see the Whos info below Registration provider: ItsYourDomain.com Registrant Pending Renewal or Deletion SecureWhois, Inc. pending-renewal@onlineaccess.net 96 Mowat Toronto, ON M6K 3M1 CA +1.4165385428 +1.4163520113 (FAX) Administrative Pending Renewal or Deletion SecureWhois, Inc. pending-renewal@onlineaccess.net 96 Mowat Toronto, ON M6K 3M1 CA +1.4165385428 +1.4163520113 (FAX) Billing Pending Renewal or Deletion SecureWhois, Inc. pending-renewal@onlineaccess.net 96 Mowat Toronto, ON M6K 3M1 CA +1.4165385428 +1.4163520113 (FAX) Technical Pending Renewal or Deletion SecureWhois, Inc. pending-renewal@onlineaccess.net 96 Mowat Toronto, ON M6K 3M1 CA +1.4165385428 +1.4163520113 (FAX) Record created on August 21, 1999 Record last updated on December 20, 2007 Record expires on August 21, 2008 Domain Name Servers: NS1.RPREAL.COM NS2.RPREAL.COM |
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
I used to use them way back ... I think I still have 1 domain with them. But they have been bought out by TuCows.
I doubt that they are hosting porn, but maybe they put up a holder page and don't control the advertisements? Your client should have renewed and transferred the domain away if that was their intention. By not renewing they are giving up all rights to the domain and/or what's hosted on it. Oops!
__________________
Sorry , Thank You , and You're welcome!
|
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
|
|