Reseller Hosting, Shared Hosting, Dedicated Hosting by Vortech Inc.

Go Back   Reseller Hosting, Shared Hosting, Dedicated Hosting by Vortech Inc. > >> General Public > Chit Chat Public
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Chit Chat Public Talk about any thing you want! This forum is public.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-04-2004, 01:17 PM
jaiweb jaiweb is offline
Vortech Inc. Customer
Vortech Inc. Customer
 
Location: ENGLAND, UK
Question Strange page coming up?

Hi,

I have just added a domain to a cp, so i know it takes a while for any default pages to come up.

But i got this earlier, where did it come from ?

It was a black page, with green writing.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Mirror Team 2004
UID= 0(root)

A Mente Que Se Abre A Uma Ideia , Jamais Volta Ao Seu Tamanho Original.

Server:

[+] irc.brasnet.org [+]

/Join #Mirror

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
i have also pasted the HTML source code here....


<html>

<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Language" content="pt-br">
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=windows-1252">
<meta name="GENERATOR" content="Microsoft FrontPage 4.0">
<meta name="ProgId" content="FrontPage.Editor.Document">
<title>[M] [T] 2004</title>
<style fprolloverstyle>A:hover {color: #FF0000; font-weight: bold}
</style>
<script language="javascript">


<!--


function Is() {


var agent = navigator.userAgent.toLowerCase();


this.major = parseInt(navigator.appVersion);


this.minor = parseFloat(navigator.appVersion);


this.ns = ((agent.indexOf('mozilla')!=-1) && ((agent.indexOf('spoofer')==-1) && (agent.indexOf('compatible') == -1)));


this.ns2 = (this.ns && (this.major == 2));


this.ns3 = (this.ns && (this.major == 3));


this.ns4b = (this.ns && (this.major == 4) && (this.minor <= 4.03));


this.ns4 = (this.ns && (this.major >= 4));


this.ie = (agent.indexOf("msie") != -1);


this.ie3 = (this.ie && (this.major == 2));


this.ie4 = (this.ie && (this.major >= 4));


this.op3 = (agent.indexOf("opera") != -1);


}






var is = new Is()






if(is.ns4) {


doc = "document";


sty = "";


htm = ".document"


} else if(is.ie4) {


doc = "document.all";


sty = ".style";


htm = ""


}






var text1 = "", text2 = "", count = 0, count2=0;


msg = new Array();






msg[0] = "<font face=Tahoma size=2><h1> Mirror Team 2004</h1> ";


msg[1] = "UID= <b><font face=Tahoma color=#FFFFFF><b></font><font face=Tahoma color=#FF0000><b>0(root) </font>";


msg[2] = " A Mente Que Se Abre A Uma Ideia , Jamais Volta Ao Seu Tamanho Original.";

msg[3] = " Server: <font face=Tahoma color=#FFFFFF><b></font><font face=Arial size=2 color=#FF0000></font> ";
msg[4] = " [+] irc.brasnet.org [+] ";


msg[5] = " /Join #Mirror ";


msg[6] = " ";


msg[7] = " A Mente Que Se Abre A Uma Ideia , Jamais Volta Ao Seu Tamanho Original. ";








text = msg[0].split("");






function writetext(){






text1 ='<tt>'+text2 + '<b style="color:#00FF00">'+text[count]+'</b></tt>';






text2 += text[count];




fillHTML = eval(doc + '["nothing"]' + htm);






if(is.ns4) {


fillHTML.write(text1);


fillHTML.close();


} else {


fillHTML.innerHTML = text1;


}






if (!(count >= text.length-1)){


count+=1;


setTimeout('writetext()',1);


}


else{


count=0;


text2+='<p>'


if (count2!=6){


count2++


text = eval('msg['+count2+'].split("")');


setTimeout('writetext()',5);


}


}


}
<!-- Pyara style baby .. -->




//-->


</script>


</head>


<body text="#00FF00" vLink="#008000" aLink="#008000" link="#008000" bgColor="#000000"
onload="writetext();">
<div align="center"><center>

<table border="0" width="650" height="286">
<tr>
<td align="left" width="767" height="282"><div id="nothing"
style="width: 644; height: 254"></div></td>
</tr>
</table>
</center></div>

<p align="center">&nbsp;</p>
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-04-2004, 01:37 PM
admin
Guest
 
This came from our CP? Just want to make sure I got that right. I have never seen this before.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-04-2004, 02:11 PM
jmbeach's Avatar
jmbeach jmbeach is offline
mistra know it all
Vortech Inc. Customer
 
Location: San Diego
is it using a dedicated IP?

I had a problem one time when I switched a domain on a shared IP to a dedicated IP - it was resolving to another web site that must have been using that IP for about 24 hours while it propagated.

Really freaked me out, and luckily my client was cool about it.

Funny thing was that it wasn't the same page as you see, but it was a spanish web site.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-04-2004, 02:18 PM
Bladesnitz
Guest
 
Would need to know where you're seeing it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-04-2004, 07:17 PM
zennix zennix is offline
Vortech Inc. Customer
Vortech Inc. Customer
 
Check the url mentioned, it is used by website defacers quite often.

irc.brasnet.org

Search for it on http://zone-h.org and it will come up a couple of times as being involved in website defacements.

Possibly you are seeing a site that previously used your new IP. Not saying it is on Matrix servers, just that the page you are seeing is hacked, thus the "UID - 0" bit. Wherever the site is, they are claiming to have had root access on the server.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-05-2004, 03:20 AM
jaiweb jaiweb is offline
Vortech Inc. Customer
Vortech Inc. Customer
 
Location: ENGLAND, UK
Hi,

Its not actually on my CP.

But showing up on the following url

http://www.aloevera-clinic.co.uk


HOWEVER, if we type the url without the "www" , then all is ok...???

Any ideas?

Thanks,

Av
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-05-2004, 03:57 AM
johnk
Guest
 
I'm pretty confident that you are seeing the result of DNS for the domain propagating. The site comes up fine here, with and without the "www". DNSReport shows the DNS to be configured correctly, so we are probably waiting on propagation to complete.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-05-2004, 05:04 AM
jaiweb jaiweb is offline
Vortech Inc. Customer
Vortech Inc. Customer
 
Location: ENGLAND, UK
Thumbs up

Thanks all,

All is well now.

The domain comes up fine, with or without the www's.

I was just worried because it looked like a hacker page, and was wondering where it was coming from.


PS. How much do i need to pay for all this PREMIUM Support that I am receiving?

Thanks,

Av
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-05-2004, 05:38 AM
johnk
Guest
 
Thanks jaiweb.......

Although you happened to receive replies from three different staff members, it's our client's that make these forums such a valuable resource. True, the staff can give you the technical details about what's happening with the systems; but the suggestions, advice, experiences, and opinions of your fellow clients are what make the overall support of our services so responsive and comprehensive A Big thanks to our clients
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Vortech Inc. ©2009
Page generated in 0.43287 seconds with 16 queries
[Output: 73.70 Kb. compressed to 67.99 Kb. by saving 5.71 Kb. (7.74%)]