Reseller Hosting, Shared Hosting, Dedicated Hosting by Vortech Inc.

Go Back   Reseller Hosting, Shared Hosting, Dedicated Hosting by Vortech Inc. > >> General Public > Chit Chat Public
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Chit Chat Public Talk about any thing you want! This forum is public.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-23-2006, 01:26 PM
ixie02's Avatar
ixie02 ixie02 is online now
Gregg
Vortech Inc. Customer
 
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
Has Road Runner Black Listed Vortech?

I have a script that sends email to my personal Road Runner email address. I am getting failure notices from Mailer-Dameon. This is the link to the RR blocked report http://security.rr.com/cgi-bin/block...?216.157.144.8.
If the script sends an email to an address setup in the vortec hosting account and is forwarded to my road runner address it comes through.
Has Road Runner black listed us?
__________________
Catch a wave on the Grand Strand
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-23-2006, 09:57 PM
TheDesigners TheDesigners is offline
Vortech Inc. Customer
Vortech Inc. Customer
 
Check http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/ip4r.ch?ip=216.157.144.8
The results show it's listed.

You can also get more info here: http://psbl.surriel.com/listing?ip=216.157.144.8

Last edited by TheDesigners : 01-23-2006 at 10:01 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-23-2006, 10:42 PM
aaron
Guest
 
Changed the outgoing IP on the forwarding mail server as well as requested removal from RoadRunner.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-04-2006, 09:42 PM
ixie02's Avatar
ixie02 ixie02 is online now
Gregg
Vortech Inc. Customer
 
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
I believe road runner is blocking our emails again.
__________________
Catch a wave on the Grand Strand
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-05-2006, 06:26 PM
ixie02's Avatar
ixie02 ixie02 is online now
Gregg
Vortech Inc. Customer
 
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
Road Runner Has Us Blacklisted Again

Can we check this out?
http://security.rr.com/cgi-bin/block...16.157.144.180
__________________
Catch a wave on the Grand Strand
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-05-2006, 08:43 PM
aaron
Guest
 
I have sent a removal request for this IP a few hours ago when I got a call about it.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-05-2006, 08:57 PM
dpyers's Avatar
dpyers dpyers is offline
Vortech Inc. Customer
Vortech Inc. Customer
 
removed by dp - redundant
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The status of ALL of our servers are listed here. admin Network / Server Status 0 08-14-2005 01:26 PM
Road Runner Premium... unofficially now available. byron Chit Chat Public 9 05-08-2005 08:16 AM
Black list spam database hohios Chit Chat Public 3 09-29-2003 12:09 PM
Why did the chicken cross the road? Vixen Chit Chat Public 0 02-08-2003 08:45 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Vortech Inc. ©2005
Page generated in 0.41890 seconds with 15 queries
[Output: 63.53 Kb. compressed to 58.77 Kb. by saving 4.77 Kb. (7.50%)]